top of page

Leia Zhu with London Mozart Players in Petworth Festival

Violinist Leia Zhu was appointed Artist-in-Residence with the London Mozart Players in October 2021.

Led by Ruth Rodgers, the London Mozart Players is the UK’s longest established chamber orchestra, founded in 1949 by Harry Blech. The LMP has developed an outstanding reputation for adventurous, ambitious and thoughtful programming, and continues to build on its long history of association with many of the world’s finest artists.

Programme includes:

Grieg – Holberg Suite Op. 40

Vaughan Williams – The Lark Ascending

Cecilia McDowall – Off the Ground

Malcolm Arnold – Concerto for Two Violins Op. 77

Holst – St Paul’s Suite Op. 29 No. 2

Copland – Hoedown

For tickets, please book here


bottom of page